It’s like Christmas for this young PR pro.

53 Days since Graduation

I can’t believe it hasn’t even been two months since graduation, so much has happened. I just returned from my Midwest road trip. Just in time for my trek out to Big Wonderful Wyoming to work for Terra Public Relations.

While on my trip everything started falling into place I finally understood what people in the field and older friends and family had been telling me. If I work hard it is sure to pay off, oh did it ever. Mid way through my trip I got a couple phone calls from other companies I applied to asking for interviews. I of course talked to them a bit and tried to feel out if any of these places would be a better fit for me but I knew deep down that I had already hit the jackpot of sorts. Then two days ago I got an email from a principal at a PR firm in Chicago I had met up with in March to discuss job opportunities and just get some advice from a seasoned vet. He wanted to know how things were going and if I wanted to do a little work for them. I couldn’t believe it, I immediately wrote back stating that I had an internship and would be moving out west but was very interested in working with him.

After a phone call Monday morning I will be working with Sidney Maxwell Public Relations from Wyoming. I couldn’t be happier with how things are going right now. For the past year I couldn’t think of anything but getting a job in Chicago then I allowed myself to think outside the boundaries I set and found something that is right up my alley. I’ve always loved Wyoming, having spent almost every summer out there since I was two. This is honestly the only time in my life where I will be able to have my cake and eat it too. Compare the western life style and PR firms out there to the City PR life. Not to mention in my two favorite places in the country; Jackson Wyoming and Chicago.

I can’t wait to see what comes of this and am so blessed to have both of these opportunities come to me at the same time and have them both work out. Now I’m off to hit the books and catch up on what I missed over the past week.

2 thoughts on “It’s like Christmas for this young PR pro.

Add yours

  1. Whit! Oh my gosh, that is great to hear! I just KNEW things would work out for you! You're just too good to pass up. 😉 Good luck, girl. And keep me updated.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

