Welcome Lizzie, Being Oppen’s Special “Correspondent” at PRSSA National Conference

Next week is the PRSSA National Conference in Washington DC. The past two years I’ve enjoyed going to the conference with Northern Michigan University’s chapter of PRSSA. I always walked away with more knowledge of niches in PR (that I often over looked), an inspired feeling to hit the ground running in our chapter and in working on my career.

Sadly, this year I won’t be attending. Swinging a trip like that on a recent grad’s budget just doesn’t make much sense. The bright side is that I’m still in close contact with many of my PRSSA friends at Northern.  Lizzie Corser, a senior at NMU, will be giving me daily updates that I will then post here. She will inform us on the type of lectures she attended and the key points they focused on. As well as giving us a play by play on who’s in attendance and trends in PRSSA this year.

I look forward to hearing from Lizzie and have to admit I’m a little on the jealous side that I won’t be with the Northern gang this year.

Stay tuned for Friday’s blog about preparing for conferences / business trips.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

