MAW Update – Music

November is National Drum month so I’m taking this opportunity to introduce you all to my inner musician, and honor my late Great Grandmother Naomi Hoffman. She tickled the ivories in a jazz band until she was 89, with her husband on Upright Bass and continued to play privately for family and friends until a year ago, just shy of her 97th birthday.

I was very lucky to inherit a fraction of her musical talent, I play piano mostly and used to play the drums. So this is quite a fun month for me, my Gran would have been 98 this coming week AND it’s national drum month.

I’ll leave you with these two songs, first off Obvious Child by Paul Simon (my very first favorite song, I fondly called it “boom booms”) and secondly a little jazz piano improv.
http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/video/x1txkc_paul-simon-the-obvious-child_music?additionalInfos=0
Paul Simon – The Obvious Child
Uploaded by jpdc11. – Music videos, artist interviews, concerts and more.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

