The Fog

I want to fall into you
I want to start something

I see the potential
Maybe you see it too

We could get lost in each other
We could get lost in the summer

Long hours passing in minutes
Commonalities rarely felt with anyone
A level of comfort achieved instantly

I feel the pull of you
I feel the desire to reorganize myself around you
This wouldn’t be settling

You’re not fully here
A fog surrounds you
I wish it would roll back out to sea

I could have fallen into you
I still could

Instead I’m falling into her, into me
Falling into the woman I always dreamed of being

Maybe the fog will roll back
Maybe you’ll get clarity
Maybe when I’m more grounded in me
Maybe you’ll reach out

Maybe would be nice…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

